Presenting the AIGA Arizona Board of Director Nominees for 2015-2016

All chapter members have the opportunity to vote on the proposed board slate before the new members are ratified. Your vote will be cast for the entire slate as a whole, with a two-thirds majority of the membership required for election. Votes not returned by the membership will be considered “Approved.”

We welcome you to review our board structure and nominees below. Please submit your vote by Tuesday, May 26, 2015.

Board Nominees

Executive Committee

Liz Magura
Art Director, Sitewire

Vice President
Kyle Larkin
Partner, Extra Small Design
Adjunct Faculty, Arizona State University

Secretary / Chapter Manager
Amy Robinson
Designer, Arizona Cardinals

Treasurer / Director of Finance
Kathy Morgan
President and Creative Director, Morgan and Company

Vice President, Tucson
Susan Seeley Roe
Owner and Art Director, Smart Pop Creative


Directors and Chairs

Tucson Directors
Jennifer Yamnitz
Director of Marketing & Communications, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences at The University of Arizona

Jennifer Mead
Owner and Designer, Jennifer Mead Creative

Tucson Chairs
Julie Ray
Owner, Julie Ray Creative

John Stobbe
Designer, John Stobbe Design

Casey Chafouleas
Web Designer, Learning A-Z

Claire Seizovic
Design and Communications Specialist, SaddleBrooke One and MOCA Tucson


Flagstaff Chair
John Gialanella
Lecturer of Visual Communications, NAU AIGA Student Group Faculty Adviser


In-House Design Director
Rudy Berk
Director, User Experience, General Dynamics Mission Systems

In-House Design Chair
Marissa Groom
Designer, Heard Museum


Design for Good Director
Anika Bausom
Senior Designer, Rain Visual Strategy + Design

Design for Good Chairs
Robert Rentaria
Owner and Creative Director, LAB

Jennifer Pace
Creative Marketing Specialist, Boys and Girls Club of Greater Scottsdale


Programs Director
Patricia Tompkins
Sr. Art Director, Sitewire

Programs Chairs
Jessica Schultz
Design Strategist, Forty

Marisa Bigler
Designer, Upward Projects

Brittany Baker
Designer, Universal Technical Institute


Education & Mentorship Director
Sheila Schumacher
Director of Digital Design Department, Assistant Professor
Grand Canyon University

Education & Mentorship Chairs
Peter Lytwyniuk
Creative Director at Splinter Creative

Hannah McLean
Design Intern, Edge Studios


Phoenix Design Week Chairs
Doug Penick
Creative Director, Food for the Hungry

Robert Rentaria
Owner and Creative Director, LAB


Communications Director
Christopher Leone
Public Informations Officer, Arizona House of Representatives

Communications Chairs
James Warner
Designer, Ingram Micro

Lauren Vuchetich
Web Designer,

Lyndze Blosser
Digital Designer, LaneTerralever

Danny Upshaw
Motion Graphics Designer, Magnetry


Membership Directors
Kathy Karrys
Owner and Creative Director, Kathy Karrys Design Inc.

Anna Rehm
Sr. Graphic Designer, Carvana


Sponsorship Director
Jim Nissen
President and Creative Director, SW!TCH studio

Sponsorship Chair
Danielle Knotts
Owner, 1.618creative


Advisory Board

Niki Blaker
Art Director, LaneTerralever

Marvin Forte
Owner, BravoForte

Paul Svancara
Senior Art Director, Riester

By communications
Published May 18, 2014