Presenting the AIGA Arizona Board of Directors for 2019-2020

All current AIGA members have the opportunity to vote on the board slate. Your vote will be cast for the entire slate as a whole, with a two-thirds majority of the membership required for election. Votes not returned by the members will be considered “Approved.”

We welcome you to review our board structure and nominees here. Please submit your vote by Friday, August 9, 2019.

Board of Director Nominees


Executive Committee

Jenn Monroy
Senior Art Director

Vice President
Hanna Norris
Assistant Design Director, ASU Enterprise Marketing Hub

Kathy Morgan
President and Creative Director, Morgan and Company


Vice Presidents

VP of Community Engagement
Julie Ray
Owner, Julie Ray Creative

VP of Tucson
Joel Harris
Owner, Joel Harris Design Co.

VP of Programming
Nicole Norgen
Designer, Canary, a Gould Evans Studio



In-House Director
Diana Cheek
Sr. Graphic Designer at Grand Canyon University

Phoenix Design Week Director
Mike Marinello
Digital Designer

Education + Mentorship Director
Christina Carrasquilla
Lecturer, Arizona State University

Membership Director
Julian Martinez
Graphic Design Specialist, Arizona State University

Diversity + Inclusion Director
Patience Walton
Communications Leader, American Express

Business of Design Director
Matt Adams
Head of Intergalactic Operations, Factor1

Social Media Director
Zuzanna Czerny
Product Designer, Tallwave

Tucson Director
Casey Chafouleas
Marketing Art Director at Learning A-Z


Advisory Board

Kyle Larkin
Partner, Extra Small Design
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Liz Magura
Associate Creative Director, University of Phoenix
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Jim Nissen
Creative Director, Command+Shift+Option Publication Design
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Marvin Forte
Owner, BravoForte
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Patricia Gortari
Visual Brand Strategist & User Experience Designer

Larissa Scordato-Solomon
Senior Program Manager, Design Ops, Capital One

Marc Oxborrow
Creative Director, Casual Astronaut

Amy Robinson
Designer, Arizona Cardinals

Anika Bausom
Qualitative UX Researcher (Graduate Student), Arizona State University

Sorry. This form is no longer available.

By Matt Adams
Published July 24, 2019
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.