Presenting the AIGA Arizona Board of Director Nominees for 2017-2018

All chapter members have the opportunity to vote on the proposed board slate before the new members are ratified. Your vote will be cast for the entire slate as a whole, with a two-thirds majority of the membership required for election. Votes not returned by the membership will be considered “Approved.”

We welcome you to review our board structure and nominees below. Please submit your vote by Friday, June 30, 2017.



Board of Director Nominees


Executive Committee

Kyle Larkin
Partner, Extra Small Design
Adjunct Faculty, Arizona State University

Vice President
Amy Robinson
Designer, Arizona Sports Franchise

Chapter Manager
Jenn Monroy
Owner, ReJennerate Creative

Director of Finance
Kathy Morgan
President and Creative Director, Morgan and Company

Co-Vice Presidents, Tucson
Julie Ray
Owner, Julie Ray Creative

Joel Harris
Owner, Joel Harris Design Co.



Flagstaff Director
Vikki Pickett
Lecturer of Visual Communications, Northern Arizona University

In-House Director
Mat Lien
Creative Services Leader, APS

Design for Good Director
Marissa Groom
Owner, Groom Creative

Programs Director
Lilia Todorova
Communications Specialist, Arizona State University

Volunteer Director
Brittany Baker
Designer, Booker Software

Phoenix Design Week Director
Liz Magura
Senior User Experience Design Lead, University of Phoenix

Education and Mentorship Co-Directors
Sheila Schumacher
Director of Digital Design Department, Assistant Professor
Grand Canyon University

Christina Carrasquilla
Lecturer, Arizona State University

Communications Director
Ashley LaRae Sampson
Director of Community Relations, The Art Institutes

Membership Director
Kathy Karrys
Owner and Creative Director, Kathy Karrys Design Inc.

Sponsorship Director
Danielle Knotts
Owner, 1.618creative

Marketing Director
Rani Sweis
Creative Director, Attic Salt


Advisory Board

Liz Magura
Senior User Experience Design Lead, University of Phoenix
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Niki Blaker
Owner and Design Strategist, Five Sigma Studio
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Jim Nissen
President + Creative Director, Switch Studio
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Marvin Forte
Owner, BravoForte
AIGA Arizona President Emeritus

Paul Svancara
Senior Art Director, Riester

James Archer
Director of Product Design and Experience, Infusionsoft

Patricia Gortari
Owner, Designer and Planner, Board & Fireside

Larissa Scordato-Solomon
Digital Project Manager,

Marc Oxborrow
Creative Director, Casual Astronaut

Susan Seeley Roe
Owner and Art Director, Smart Pop Creative

John Gialanella
Lecturer of Visual Communications, NAU, AIGA Student Group Faculty Adviser

By communications
Published May 25, 2017
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.