Welcome 2013-2014 Board of Directors

We’re very excited to announce the new AIGA Arizona Board of Directors for 2013-2014. Over the course of the next few weeks, we’ll be updating the online biographies for all of our board members, so you’ll have the chance to get to know everyone!

Over the coming year, the Board will be working closely together to bring exciting programming and meaningful initiatives to our members and the Arizona creative community. If you would like to volunteer or serve as a Board Chair, we would be happy to hear from you!

Incoming President
Niki Blaker
Design Strategist, Forty

Vice President
Marc Oxborrow
Design Director, McMurry/TMG

Financial Director
Kathy Morgan
Creative Director, Morgan and Company

Chapter Manager
Larissa Scordato
Project Manager, Forty

Outgoing President / Legacy Director
Marvin Forte
Owner, Bravoforté

Legacy Chair
Paul Svancara
Art Director, Riester

Tucson Director
Jennifer Yamnitz
Owner, Jennifer Yamnitz Design

Tucson Chair
Susan Seeley Roe
Founder, Smart Pop Creative

Programs Director
Patricia Tompkins
Graphic Designer, Sitewire

Programs Chair
Jessica Schultz
Graphic Designer, Kitchen Sink Studios

Phoenix Design Week Director
Mark Dudlik
Designer, Office of the President, ASU

Brand Co-Director
Michael Duah
Creative Strategist, Arizona State University
Partner, Robison Duah Creative, LLC

Brand Co-Director
Michelle Duah
Partner, Robison Duah Creative, LLC

Communications Director
Liz Magura
Interaction Designer, Sitewire

Communications Chairs
Mary Lane
Information Architect / QA Engineer, McMurry/TMG

Shaina Rozen
Senior Account Manager, Lucid Agency

Perri Collins
Freelance Web Designer

Membership Director
James Carr
Design Consultant, James Carr Design

Membership Chair
Ryan Lowry
Art Director, Fiesta Bowl

Mentorship Director
James Archer
CEO, Forty

Mentorship Chair
Adam Mann
Owner, Simply Adam Mann

Education Director
Kyle Larkin
Lecturer, Arizona State University

Education Chairs
Paul Dunbar
Graphic Designer, Kahala

Danny Upshaw
Freelance Designer

Sponsorship Director
Jim Nissen
President + Creative Director, SW!TCH studio

By communications
Published July 2, 2013